Bring on the BAOR

Last week I finally got the chance to spend some hobby money that a received at Christmas. As I have been in a modern groove of late I decided to add more 3mm Cold War forces. Up until this point I have been churning out the Soviet war machine, admittedly to the point of tediousness. I did order more Soviets to finish out a motor rifle division I am working on… But I just couldn’t jump right back into Soviet armor green.

In my order I added the first elements of my planned BAOR force. Excitedly, I prepped four Chieftains for painting (wanting to start small to make sure I was happy with my results), knowing that they would be a bit more of a challenge than my T64s. After a little research I sat down and gave it a go and ended up being quite pleased with the results. I think I fretted over the green/black scheme more than I really needed to and it did not add much more to my painting time. With my Soviet tank division nearing completion and a motor rifle division in the works, it was nice to start putting together a force… Albeit small… To stand in their way.

20140215-200738.jpg

20140215-200752.jpg

20140215-200802.jpg

Leave a comment